listopad, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Listopad 2011 (18)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

27.10.2011., četvrtak

RAGGED MOUNTAIN EQUIPMENT - MOUNTAIN EQUIPMENT


Ragged Mountain Equipment - Camping Equipment Supply.



Ragged Mountain Equipment





ragged mountain equipment






    mountain equipment
  • Mountain Equipment Co-op (MEC) is a Canadian consumers' cooperative, which sells outdoor recreation gear and clothing. MEC is notable for its commitment to environmental protection and other causes.





    ragged
  • having an irregular outline; "text set with ragged right margins"; "herded the class into a ragged line"

  • Having a rough, irregular, or uneven surface, edge, or outline

  • worn out from stress or strain; "run ragged"

  • being or dressed in clothes that are worn or torn; "clothes as ragged as a scarecrow's"; "a ragged tramp"

  • (of a person) Wearing such clothes

  • (of cloth or clothes) Old and torn











ragged mountain equipment - Backpacking: A




Backpacking: A Woman's Guide


Backpacking: A Woman's Guide



A complete introduction to backpacking for women. How can a woman get started in backpacking? What kind of gear does she need? What are the physical requirements? This book answers the questions women have about backpacking. Written in a unique woman-to-woman perspective, this book gives readers the confidence to try a new sport.

At long last, a detailed and good-humored backpacking guide by and for women! If you've been relying on standard hiking guides that assume a man's physique, the lack of a monthly cycle, and a bare-bones approach to packing and cooking, you're in for a treat. Having trekked the entire length of the Appalachian Trail (2,000-plus miles), Hall is a veritable guru in the areas of pretrip conditioning (step-by-step instructions/photos provided), gear essentials, food packing and preparation, as well as novice conundrums (how, exactly, do you sh-t in the woods?!). In addition to lending her own expertise, she also includes comments, stories, and advice from veteran backpacking women of all ages. Readers are encouraged to start small, take care of their feet, and never wait until they are thirsty or hungry to drink or eat. And leave your deodorant, makeup, and hair products home! Though the author stops short of being an eco-fascist, she is strictly zero tolerance when it comes to high-impact practices such as burying leftovers and washing with soap. A chapter on backpacking with children is chock full of excellent ideas for keeping kids entertained and healthy. So if you're a woman looking for the lowdown on how to be a well-prepared, properly geared, safety-conscious, and low-impact backpacker, this is a good place to start. --Martha Silano










80% (12)





Archbar trucks




Archbar trucks





Valmont Restoration yards were on Eddie's shooting list so here we are after the Valmont School shots. Valmont's history stretches way back to far beyond the school house. As a matter of fact, these archbar rail car trucks could date back to any age even before the old school house. It looks like parts of a crossing gate are stacked on the flat car. That there is deck planking left on the car is probably just luck. Modelers, here is your prototype. These should never be found on rail cars out on the main lines. Most modern equipment will be shod on roller bearings which are easy to spot.

60,000 pound capacity is pushing it for a flat car that could collapse under the load. Trucks like this were designed and produced long before it dawned on the rail car builders that the trucks could be cast in one piece instead of crafted from steel bar stock. The rigidity would certainly have been questionable and the old rail gear had opportunity enough to derail even if it were not in bad order. Witness the Bettendorf trucks (below) for one piece castings. A second clue to the age is the friction bearings that had covers so that the bearings could be packed with rag and grease packing for lubricating the assembly. These assemblies could become red hot "hot boxes" and simply light brush fires all along the lines, in weeds just like this. I was a good maintenance idea to double check the level of lubricant by popping the journal door open. The best place to study old (and newer) gear like this is at the Colorado Railroad Museum. In fact this yard has been stranded from the UP line by crossing that have been paved over. Up used to provide coal to the Valmont Power Plant but is now serviced from the Burlington Mainline.

This early morning roll out was the only time we have had light in a week so it was fortunate to capture any shots. Almost as much as I dislike the early morning, I really like this early light on the facade but I had to take the morning light colors back from Adobe Lightroom because it knows so much more about what I wanted than I do.











Jeremys Wheelie 3286




Jeremys Wheelie 3286





He did so many wheelies for me hoping I'd capture one. I only have a stock lens but I really wanted to practice some new kinds of pics despite the set back. So he'd be too far from the truck and I'd tell him that he had to be an exact distance away for me to be able to get a good shot. It was hard, we were driving so fast that he'd be too far as he approached, the perfect spot for about half a second, and then too close to the truck as he was about to pass and I'd have to throw my body back to try to get the bed of the truck out of the picture. I ended up with hell of a lot of bruises. But I got this shot when he was parallel with the truck for the split second before he darted past us.
It was so much fun.
I'm a hairstylist and I love photography. I usually just take pics of my work with hair and makeup. I don't have a lot of money to invest in nice equipment, but I figure that can't hold me back if I don't let it. SO I posted and ad on craigslist to take pics for anyone interested. Jeremy and Rob responded asking if I'd take pics of them on their bikes in the canyon. I thought they meant actual bicycles. When I showed up and realized they meant to throw me in the back of the truck going highway speeds to picture their motorcycles I laughed and was like, okay what the hell this should be interesting. I didn't want them to know, but I was actually pretty nervous about it until we got started. It was freezing cold and all my makeup ran off my face from my eyes watering, I had massive bruises all over my legs being bumped like a rag doll in the truck bed, and my hair was so tangled I couldn't comb through it from all the wind, but I would jump at the opportunity to do it again in a second!









ragged mountain equipment








ragged mountain equipment




How Boat Things Work : An Illustrated Guide






A look inside the mysterious machines that power, steer, and control sailboats and powerboats
A fully illustrated tour of a boat's mysterious machines and gizmos, this beautifully detailed guide features more than 100 cutaway and exploded drawings to give readers a glimpse into the inner workings of both powerboats and sailboats, including engines and propulsion gear, steering, rigging, ground tackle, electronic gear, electrical systems, and plumbing.
Eighty principal devices and systems are covered, each in a two-page spread complete with simple explanations of parts, tips for disassembly and assembly, and instructions for troubleshooting, maintenance, and repair. Ideal for do-it-yourselfers, this is an essential onboard resource that even the mechanically impaired can appreciate.










Similar posts:

voice over recording equipment

medical equipment repair companies

marine kitchen equipment

outdoor play equipment northern ireland

gymnastics equipment for kids

car wash equipment prices

simpsons dog grooming equipment